Out of the Darkness

“I do not sit down at my desk to put into verse something that is already clear in my mind. If it were clear in my mind, I should have no incentive to write about it. We do not write to be understood: we write in order to understand.”

~C.S. Lewis

So true, so true. I began this blog being comfortable with my spiritual wandering once and for all and in the writing I have come to more clarity and more understanding. God, the Divine One, has more fully entered my heart in a way that surpasses my limited and flawed understanding. It is He who has carried me through my wanderings never letting me stray too far and yet giving me the freedom to explore and to exhaust myself with myself.  How patient you are Divine One! My musings. my philosophical wrestling became my actual undoing and the end of my wanderings. But it is also He who brought me here, leading me gently and unaware all the while allowing me to believe I was the smarter one, the one who had plumbed the depths and visited all of the dead-ends  until I could look no more. Then as a mouse in a maze, He came and brought me forward to where the light truly shines leading me out of my own darkness.

Leave a Reply

